People

Faculty
Mark Beitel
Asst Clin Prof Psychiatry
34 Park St, New Haven, CT 06519-1187
mark.beitel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-781-4690
Ned Blackhawk
Prof History & American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
Claire Bowern
Associate Professor of Linguistics
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
claire.bowern@yale.edu
Christopher Cutter
Assoc Rsrch Scientist Int Med General Medicine
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
christopher.cutter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-2717
Marcela Echeverri Munoz
Asst Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
marcela.echeverri@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6218
Kelly Fayard
Director, Native-American Cultural Center and Assistant Dean, Yale College
1 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
kelly.fayard@yale.edu
Angela Gleason
Assistant Director Specialized and Interdisciplinary Language Program; Lecturer Yale College Seminars
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
angela.gleason@yale.edu
Mary Kathryn Nagle
mary.kathryn.nagle@gmail.com
Joanna Radin
Assistant Professor of History of Medicine and History and History and Anthropology
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
joanna.radin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4258
Tisa Wenger
Asst Prof Divinity Sch and American Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
tisa.wenger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2493
Douglas Whalen
Professor (Adjunct) of Linguistics
300 George St 9th Fl, New Haven, CT 06511-6624
douglas.whalen@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-865-6163x234
Founders
Angela Pulley Hudson
aphudson@tamu.edu
Michael Kral
Associate Professor
michael.kral@wayne.edu
Karen Marrero
karen.marrero@wayne.edu
Paul Grant-Costa
Executive Editor Walpole Lib
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
paul.costa@yale.edu
Phone: 860-677-2140
Graduate Students
Santiago Muñoz Arbelaez, PhD student in History
santiago.munoz@yale.edu
Jorge Cuellar, PhD student in American Studies
jorge.cuellar@yale.edu
Tiffany Hale, PhD student in History
tiffany.hale@yale.edu
Andrew Bard Epstein
andrew.epstein@yale.edu
Arielle Gorin
arielle.gorin@yale.edu
Holly Guise
holly.guise@yale.edu
Kathryn Jones
katie.jones@yale.edu
sarah koenig
sarah.koenig@yale.edu
Tess Lanzarotta
tess.lanzarotta@yale.edu
Logan Mardhani-Bayne
logan.mardhani-bayne@yale.edu
Christine Mathias
christine.mathias@yale.edu
Sequoia Miller
sequoia.miller@yale.edu
Anya Montiel
annakarenina.montiel@yale.edu
Andrew Offenburger
andrew.offenburger@yale.edu
Shannon Prince
shannon.prince@yale.edu
Alyssa Reichardt
alyssa.reichardt@yale.edu
Tyler Rogers
tyler.rogers@yale.edu
Naomi Sussman
naomi.sussman@yale.edu
Isaiah Wilner
isaiah.wilner@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
Joshua Reid
Ford Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow (2010/2011)
josh.reid@umb.edu
Boyd Cothran
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2010/2011)
cothran@yorku.ca
Clifford Atleo
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2014/2015)
35 Broadway, 201M
clifford.atleo@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6341
Shanondora Billiot, Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2016/2017)
35 Broadway (rear entrance), 201M
shanondora.billiot@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6341
Tendayi Bloom
Postdoctoral Associate in the MacMillan Center
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
tendayi.bloom@yale.edu
Tasce Bongiovanni
Postdoc Fellow Int Med Clinical Scholars
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
tasce.bongiovanni@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7944
Jennifer Davis
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2011/2012)
Jennifer.Davis@colorado.edu
Website
Adam Gaudry
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2012/2013)
35 Broadway
adam.gaudry@usask.ca
Website
Emma Kowal
Visiting Research Scientist in the History of Medicine
emma.kowal@yale.edu
Sequoia Miller
sequoia.miller@yale.edu
Rachel Purvis
Postdoc Assoc History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rachel.purvis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9205
Adam Spry
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2013/2014)
adam.spry@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6341
Stephanie Teves
Postdoctoral Fellow
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stephanie.teves@yale.edu
Natahnee Winder
Henry Roe Cloud Fellow (2015/2016)
35 Broadway, 201M
natahnee.winder@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6341
Recent Alumni
Christine DeLucia
christine.delucia@yale.edu
Ryan Hall
rc.hall@utoronto.ca
Khalil Johnson, Ph.D. student in African American Studies
khalil.johnson@yale.edu
Mary Riley Sousa
mary.rileysousa@yale.edu
Verner Wilson
verner.wilson@yale.edu
Research Scientists
Tobias Glaza
Asst Executive Editor, Yale Indian Papers Project
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
tobias.glaza@yale.edu
Paul Grant-Costa
Executive Editor Walpole Lib
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
paul.costa@yale.edu
Phone: 860-677-2140
Emma Kowal
Visiting Research Scientist in the History of Medicine
emma.kowal@yale.edu
Staff
Tatjana Cisija
Admin Asst - Ethnicity, Race & Migration
tatjana.cisija@yale.edu